jump to navigation

Wish Me Luck [BACKDATED] June 12, 2014

Posted by blith3 in Ramblings.
trackback

Finally! After waiting for nearly a month, Human Resources Department finally got back to me about which day I am scheduled to sit for the interview with the panel. Even that, I was the one who had to follow up with them about what time it was exactly.  *SIGH*

Anyway, I am scheduled to be interviewed on…wait for it…Friday the 13th! Wonder if that’s an omen, eh?

Jokes aside though, to be honest, I have to admit that I am not as confident as I’d like to be. Whilst my confidence has largely been buoyed by the fact that I have gained entry into a decent university despite being 10 years out of academia, another part of me feels highly disadvantaged going into this interview that my “competitors” are younger than me and are well-connected. Although my closest confidants have scoffed at this, I honestly can’t help but feel that the decision will boil down to these factors.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

