jump to navigation

Getting My Groove Back July 16, 2014

Posted by blith3 in Ramblings.
trackback

So, as it tends to happen ever so often with me,  I have gone out of balance. Again, I am guilty of investing too much time and effort into addressing recent developments in my life that I have ignored pursuing interests are fulfilling to me.

That wouldn’t have been so bad, I guess, if these developments i.e. furthering my studies overseas and everything other thing that comes with it, had been sorted out quickly and in a timely fashion. But it’s been a whole 6 months since I was accepted to further studies and STILL there has not been any progress other than that. It taken me until today to realise that while being in limbo over my scholarship application is emotionally draining, it is the deprivation of doing my favourite things that has really been the difference between tolerable and unmotivated…the latter of which is where I am right now.

And so, I have compiled the following list:

“GETTING MY GROOVE BACK” LIST

  • VOLUNTEER WORK (a new pursuit)
  • BLOG / WRITE
  • READ BOOKS
  • PHOTOGRAPHY TRIP
  • GO ON A HOLIDAY TO A FOREIGN LAND
  • GET MY ASS TO B BY AUGUST 2015

Wish me luck. I’m starting with backdating my blog entries!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

