jump to navigation

Feck April 22, 2009

Posted by blith3 in Ramblings.
2 comments

Feck, feck, feck, feck, feck.

That’s my mantra after spending the entire morning getting ready for a big presentation with the BIG boss…only to get cut off because the other departments before us obviously do not know the meaning of time management!

I can’t decide what pisses me off more – that my projects, while always considered important enough for everyone to want to know what’s cooking (hence the NUMEROUS letters, memos, information notes to both internal and external parties), never seem to move ANYWHERE – or the wishy-washy answers of the coordinator of this high level meeting, resulting in not only me wasting my entire morning…but also 6 other higher ranking team members, one of whom is the nicest, most gracious, eloquent woman I have ever met in my limited working experience, had to (presumably) make a mad 15-minute drive over.

My only option for zen-ness during this fecking time? To take ALL of the papers on my desk – all the analysis writeups, letters, memos, tables, slides, charts, even those yellow Post-Its with important reminders – and letting the resident shredding machine have its way with it!

But since nothing is ideal in life, I’ll settle for blasting some feck-you-all rock song all this afternoon (hopefully I don’t break into a sing-and-dance routine cause you know I’m feeling the passion right now).

Any suggestions?